Agape

Day 28 - Don't We All Love Plants?
Have I told you I love you today? This three letter word is powerful, and blows people away, especially when they have no idea what it means. A while ago, I had invited my ex to join me for an Agape Fest and he did not know what Agape was, which later made me understand why he could not understand what I was talking about when I spoke of the different types of love. I share this with you all because I love you, and I believe that love is also understanding 🙂 http://www.gotquestions.org/agape-love.html

 

This picture is called, “Don’t we all love plants?”  I know I do 🙂  I love them enough not to try and grow them myself…lol

Understanding love was the first thing I sought while exploring my relationship with God. For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. (John 3:16) I believe this verse to be one of the most recited and most powerful because it reminds us of God’s love for us. He sacrificed for us, and it challenges us to sacrifice for him. We all have things that we battle with; like Fredrick Douglas said, “If there is no struggle, there is no progress”. I am no perfect Christian, and I never will be, but God has made me perfectly to suit his purpose. We all must remind ourselves of this as we go through these very hard times. With so many of us unemployed and losing our homes, it is a great challenge to hold ourselves (mind, body and soul) together, and a greater challenge to hold our families together. Through all of my challenges the one thing that kept me afloat was the thought that I was loved, and that I had not been given up on; but I realize that everyone else’s love can not be accepted until I love myself. I challenge you to join me in loving ourselves by surrounding ourselves with people that really love us, engage all of our relationships with loving hearts and minds, and to turn away from all situations that do not allow us to operate with a loving spirit. If someone comes our way with negativity, acknowledge the devils distraction, push it aside, and keep going; because we are reaching for our goals – happiness.

One thought on “Agape

Leave a Reply

